

# Leinster Cricket Union Company Limited by Guarantee Autumn General Meeting Thursday 28th November 2024 at 7.00pm (Pembroke CC)

### **AGENDA**

- 1. Apologies & Remembrance
- 2. Minutes of the Last Autumn General Meeting (November 2023)
- 3. Summary Cricket Committee & Competition Committee Reports including:
  - i. Open, Women's & Youth
  - ii. Coaching & Coach Education
  - iii. Discipline & Appeals
  - iv. Grounds & Accreditation
- 4. Proposed Amendment to Company Management Regulations for approval
- 5a Election/Re-election of Directors
- 5b Elections to Committees (see below & overleaf)
- 6. Short Address from Siobhan McBennett, Outgoing President (2024)
- 7. Short Address from Meena Baskarasubramanian, Incoming President (2025)
- 8. Nomination of President Elect (2025)
- 9. Any Other Business

# POSITIONS SUBJECT TO NOMINATION & ELECTION (AGENDA ITEM 5)

Nominations to the following positions under the Company Management Regulations are invited and which are for election at the Autumn General Meeting:

Position	Posts	Term	Name of Nominee & Last Club
Chair of the Cricket Committee	1	2	Brian Kelleher (Terenure)^
Members of the Cricket Committee	2	1	Sanjeeb Barik (Adamstown)* Ken Carroll (Railway Union)*
Chair of Open Competitions Committee (OCC)	1	2	Michael Lowe (Clontarf)*
Honorary Secretary of OCC	1	1	Andy Hirst (North Kildare)^
Members of OCC	7	1	Andrew Fox (Phoenix)* Cillian McDonnell (Clontarf)* Kiran Hegde (Sandyford)* Philip Jacob (Swords)* Ger O'Brien (Railway Union)* Roger Kear (Balbriggan)* Arif Mohammed (Castleknock)*
Chair of Youth Competitions Committee	1	2	Stephen Tonge (Leinster)^
Chair of Safeguarding & Inclusion Committee	1	1	Aideen Rice (YMCA)*
Chair of Disciplinary Committee (DC)	1	1	Barry Collins (Old Belvedere)*
Chair of Decisions Appeals Board (DAB)	1	1	Eddie Lewis (Merrion)*
Honorary Secretary of the DC & DAB	1	1	Mary Sharp (Pembroke)*

Cricket Leinster is a registered trading name of The Leinster Cricket Union CLG.

Company Number: 611626 Registered in Dublin, Ireland

Directors: John Heavey (Chair), Meenakshi Bascarasubramanian (Independent), Peter Lacy (Independent), Barry Tucker, Siobhan McBennett, Stella Downes, Ronan O'Sullivan, Alan Lewis, Jannat Ramay, Rebecca Gallagher

Registered Office:

Cricket Leinster, 74 Pembroke Road, Dublin 4, D04 X339 www.cricketleinster.ie

Members of Disciplinary Committee (DC)	7	1	Vinay Kumar (Adamstown)* David Pigot (Phoenix)* Neil Swaby (Mullingar)* Peter Lacy (Clontarf)* Philip Byrne (Pembroke)* Sibu Jose (Swords)*
Members of Decisions Appeals Board (DAB)	6	1	Henry Tighe (Pembroke)* Susan O'Neill (Clontarf)* Roland Bradley (Laois)* Osama Mohammed (Castleknock)* Mohammad Umer Nawaz (Knockharley)*
Chair of Grounds & Accreditation Committee	1	1	Olag Sivanantham (Adamstown)*
Members of Grounds & Accreditation Committee	6	1	Jim Stewart (Greystones)* Michael Cotter (Terenure)* Jack Condie (Knockharley)* Rajesh Manirajan (Sandyford)^ Syam Mohan (Finglas)^

<sup>\*</sup> Indicates existing officeholder nominated for re-election

Please note that all nominations should be notified in writing or by e-mail (<a href="mailto:philip.smith@cricketleinster.ie">philip.smith@cricketleinster.ie</a>) to be received no later than 7pm on Monday 25th November 2024.

## **Voting Entitlement**

The following are entitled to vote at the Autumn General Meeting:

Those clubs listed in the Second Schedule to the CMRs, having been accepted for affiliation at a general meeting of the Leinster Cricket Union, are eligible to attend, speak and vote at this meeting. These clubs have a number of votes equal to the number of adult teams registered in league or cup cricket for the preceding season. To exercise any right to multiple votes there shall be a separate authorized representative nominated by the club in attendance in respect of each such vote.

Those clubs listed in the Third Schedule to the CMRs, being the clubs that have yet to be accepted as a Member of the Company, are eligible to attend, speak and vote at this meeting in respect of all positions other than in respect of the Chair of Cricket position and member positions on the Cricket Committee & Finance Committee. These clubs have a number of votes equal to the number of adult teams registered in league or cup cricket for the preceding season. To exercise any right to multiple votes there shall be a separate authorized representative nominated by the club in attendance in respect of each such vote. Those other than the aforesaid clubs with an entitlement to vote are as set out in the Articles of Association of the Company.

# Second Schedule of Clubs (as referenced above)

Adamstown, Bagenalstown, Balbriggan, Civil Service, Clontarf, Dublin University, Greystones, Halverstown, Knockharley, Laois, Leinster, Malahide, Merrion, Mullingar, North County, North Kildare, Pembroke, Phoenix, Railway Union, Rush, Sandyford, Terenure, The Hills, Wexford Wanderers, Wicklow County, YMCA (exclude 2024)

# Third Schedule of Clubs (as referenced above)

AIB (exclude 2024), Athlone, Ashbourne, Carlow, Castleknock, Clondalkin, County Cavan, Dundalk, DLR County, Gorey, Finglas, Longford, Lucan, Naas, Ongar, Ring Commons (exclude 2024), Slieve Bloom, Swords, Tyrrelstown.

<sup>^</sup> Indicates new nomination received